Sunday lunch

I’ve been finding so many nice recipes lately I decided to cook something today for a friend.  We get together every month to scrapbook and take turns in going to each other’s houses.  Sometimes we go out for lunch but I was in the mood to cook so planned a nice lunch.  The recipes had to be ones that are quick and easy because the purpose of the day is to scrapbook. 

I’m addicted to cooking magazines (Super Food Ideas and Recipes+) and websites such as www.taste.com.au.  They are a great source of inspiration.  I often make changes to make them as healthy as possible.

I found the recipes for todays lunch on the Weight Watchers Australia website www.weightwatchers.com.au. I cooked a Bacon, feta and vegetable filo tart followd by Creamy Lemon tart.  Their recipes have come a long way in the last 10 years or so.  Most of the time you would never know a WW recipe from a top magazine recipe.

Leave a Reply

