Walking around Albert Park Lake, Melbourne

Today I took the afternoon off work to go to the Sydney Swans shop to buy more grand final merchandise.  The shop is in the Melbourne Sports and Aquatic Centre (MSAC) in Albert Park right beside the Albert Park Lake.  One of the things on my bucket list has been to walk around the lake, a distance of 4.7km.

After buying more clothes at the shop Mum (who met me at my work when I finished) and I began our walk.  It was a beautiful spring day in Melbourne today and the sun was glistening on the blue water of the lake.

There is a tower outside The Point restuarant which looked like it would give a great view of the city and surrounding area.  I climbed it to check it out and wasn’t disappointed.  You get a 360 degree view.

I love the curves of the building in the centre of this picture.

One thought on “Walking around Albert Park Lake, Melbourne

  1. Good to see you finally made it to Albert Park. Perfect conditions for a walk around the lake and some great photos. I really like the colours in the last pic.

Leave a Reply

