Smoothies

I love smoothies.  They are such an easy, healthy option for breakfast.  Earlier this year I was making them almost everyday but then I developed a lactose overload and my body no longer tolerates much of it.  I was worried about making them again but, after getting bored with other options, I’ve switched back to making them with lactose-free milk.  I would like to know if it’s possible to buy lactose-free yoghurt.  If you know of a brand please share :).

My favourite smoothie contains frozen berries (either blueberries, blackberries, raspberries or strawberries or a combination of all), 30g greek yoghurt, protein powder and milk.  In summer I make them with mangoes as well.

Smoothies are great for work because you get the sustained release of taking a while to drink it.  It helps beat those mid-morning cravings.

I’d love to hear of other combinations in smoothies.  What do you put in yours?

Leave a comment