2012 AFL Premiership Cup

003

My footy team the Sydney Swans, won the 2012 AFL premiership.  I was so excited.  In fact I still get goosebumps when I think about it and love watching the game over and over.

I live in Melbourne which used to be the home of South Melbourne before they moved to Sydney and became the Sydney Swans.  After a rough start for the first few years I never thought they would win a premiership.  However I have seen them win two; one in 2005 and now 2012.

Because the club is based in Sydney, the premiership cup is also based in Sydney.  However fans all across the country want to see it so they are taking it on the road over the next few months.  Yesterday it was Melbourne’s turn.  I was so glad it was after work so I didn’t have to take time off work.  Which I would have done in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

