Chicken and Zucchini Pasta

015

I came across a recipe that inspired me to cook this. I haven’t had any pasta for a while so was looking forward to it and I’d bought some zucchini the other day because it looked nice. I seem to be doing that a lot these days; buying ingredients to use as a base then finding a recipe to use them.

Instead of buying some pesto I decided to make it for the first time. It was very easy to make but turned out a little bit runny so next time I’ll put less olive oil in and test it to see if I need to add a whole cup.

The ingredients are simple: spaghetti, chicken breast, zucchini, capsicum, pesto. Fry the chicken, then add the zucchini and capsicum fry until softened, add the pesto and spaghetti and mix to coat the spaghetti.

011<

012

013

2 thoughts on “Chicken and Zucchini Pasta

Leave a Reply

