Daily prompt: Call me, maybe

Today’s Daily Post at WordPress asks us to:

Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your lifeline, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between?

I love my iPhone and use it all the time. It’s my diary, my camera, my notebook, my lifeline to Twitter and Facebook and of course, a phone. I call it my ‘office on the go’. My phone is normally always on silent with vibration on. Until recently I had a happy relationship with my phone until one night it vibrated hundreds of times. I’m an administrator for a Facebook group. All five admins have access to a chat group and on the 1st Feb something big happened which generated a lot of chatting amongst the others. So all night the phone would vibrate each time someone commented – all 245 times. I considered putting the phone in another room but I was afraid I wouldn’t hear the alarm if I did that. I didn’t mind them chatting I just wished I could switch it off. It wasn’t until the following morning that I realised I should have turned off the vibration. Why oh why didn’t I think of that during the night. I was exhausted from being woken up so many times.

Leave a Reply

