McClelland Sculpture Park

????????

I’ve wanted to visit the sculpture park in south-east Melbourne, near the Mornington Peninsula, since Mum and Dad went to visit it. I loved their photos and wanted to see it for myself.

The sculptures are set in 16ha of land which also includes an art gallery and cafe. Entry is free and you are left to wander around looking at more than 50 sculptures. I haven’t counted how many we saw but Mum said there are still a lot to see.

Mum’s favourite was the red one above and I was looking forward to seeing it myself. It’s called Made in China and apart from the colour, which is probably what i love the most, the look on the giant man’s face is funny.

The suspended rocks sculpture was my favourite though. I would love to pull one of the wires and see them knocking against the others like the paperweight I used to see years ago.

????????

????????

????????

????????

????????

????????

????????

2 thoughts on “McClelland Sculpture Park

Leave a Reply

