Tuna Au Gratin

108

This is one of my favourite winter meals, one I turn to when I don’t know what to cook. It’s originally a Weight Watchers meal I found in a magazine lift out a long, long time ago.

The ingredients are simple:

1 carrot, chopped
1/2 cauliflower (I keep the stems)
400g tuna, flaked
1 cup white sauce (bought or made with skim milk)
1 cup peas
grated cheese
Salt and pepper to taste

First thing I do is boil the carrots and cauliflower. You can microwave them but I find they are never soft enough which affects the taste of the dish. Once they are drained, I layer the tuna then carrots and cauliflower on the bottom of the rectangle dish. I make the white sauce, adding 1 cup of peas, salt and pepper to it before pouring it over the tuna and vegetables. Sprinkle over some grated cheese and cook for 30 mins in the oven at 180 deg celc (350F).

103

104

105

107

One thought on “Tuna Au Gratin

Leave a Reply

