Ambrosia

IMG_3130

Ambrosia is an award-winning restaurant located in suburban Berwick, Melbourne. In 2012 it won a consumer award, Savour Australia Reastaurant & Catering HOSTPLUS Awards for Excellence’. Although I hadn’t been for a while before going earlier this week it used to be a semi-regular favourite. I always look online before going there because it’s always a hard decision to choose something from the menu; there are so many nice things to choose from.

For entree my friend and I shared the Lemon Pepper Calamari.

IMG_3132

My friend’s main meal: Gnocchi in a Creamy Mushroom Sauce. The gnocchi were the largest we’d ever seen.

IMG_3131

I ordered the ambrosia burger fried onion, Swiss cheese, bacon, egg & tomato relish, aioli & served with fries & salad. Not sure if a few pieces of cucumber and tomato on a bun constitute a salad. I’ve never seen so many fries on a plate. The burger was really nice but it was a riduculous amount of fries. The photo below shows how little I ate. I was happy just being able to get through the very tasty burger.

IMG_3134

Their website is http://www.ambrosiacafe.com.au/about/

Leave a Reply

