Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

???

The Ibis Darling Harbour is located on the western side of Darling Harbour behind Harbourside shopping centre. I’d heard it had it’s own monorail station which provided easy transport access to the main part of the CBD and shopping areas. I’d also heard the rooms were really small. That turned out to be correct however I was staying there by myself and was in town for a conference so the small room didn’t matter. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It cost quite a lot more to have a city view so I settled for the Pyrmont view which looks over to the western suburbs. Again it didn’t matter but I realised on the first night that I would have killer sunsets to enjoy. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They made my stay so easy and enjoyable.

For dinner on night one I had a steak sandwich and the other night a Soft Shell Crab salad. Included in the room rate was one hour free internet access in one of the public areas. So each night I would take my laptop down to the bar, buy a drink or two during happy hour and take advantage of the free internet access. Adjoining the iBar was the iBistro where they served breakfast and lunch. Eating there at night was a highlight because of the views of Darling Harbour and the city all lit up.

???

????????
Watching the sun set from my hotel room.

Leave a Reply

