Yering Station Farmer’s Market

????????

This well-known market is held on the third Sunday of every month in the Yarra Valley. I haven’t been there for just over a year and had well and truly used up everything I’d bought there. I was able to stock up on my jams and sauces. A lot of stalls had changed and unfortunately some of the ones I loved last time were no longer there but there were some great new stalls. You can buy all types of fresh produce; filled pastas, fruit, vegies, meats, cheese as well as the normal cafe-style cakes and biscuits.

I was able to find some Boysenberry Jam. It’s very hard to find it in any shops and markets so I was really pleased to come across it at one of the stalls. I find it hard to by things like that in the supermarket these days. I tend to buy them from markets because they have so much taste.

????????

One thought on “Yering Station Farmer’s Market

Leave a Reply

