Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

I took this photo from my bed in a Queenstown, New Zealand, hotel.

After a long day of walking and sightseeing I went up to my room and almost collapsed on the bed. After a few minutes of resting I looked out of the window and saw this amazing and gorgeous view. The hotel is on a cliff overlooking Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountains. I’m really happy with how the light coming in has provided a wide, dark frame for the photo.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/10/photo-challenge-window/

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window | Bark Time = everything and nothing

    • Hi Amanda. Thanks for commenting. I didn’t use any particular settings. It was actually taken with my old Fuji auto camera. I guess the amount of light coming in was enough to achieve the effect I wanted.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Window | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge III – Windows | Words 'n Pics...

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window (7) Mont Saint Michel | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

