Roasted capsicum soup

IMG_1027

I love roasted capsicum so as soon as I saw this recipe I knew I had to cook it. I assumed I would have to roast the capsicums but instead I had to buy a jar of chargrilled capsicums. This would add a smokey flavour to the soup.

It’s so easy to make. It’s just browning the onion in garlic, add chopped capsicum, potatoes and tomatoes. Cook for 5 minutes. Add chicken stock and simmer until the potatoes have softened. After that it’s just a matter of blending the soup until it’s smooth.

IMG_1028

IMG_1029

http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/22939/roasted+capsicum+soup

Leave a Reply

