Ambrosia Restaurant

Ambrosia Restaurant in Berwick in south-east Melbourne is a favourite and go-to restaurant when we’re not sure where we want to eat. It’s mostly only known to locals (which I’m not) but a friend introduced me to it years ago and we’ve been going ever since. I won a magnum of sparkling wine there one year. Their food is excellent and so is the service.

This time I decided to order an entree-sized main meal so I could have dessert. I made my decision as soon as I saw the Affogato on the dessert menu.

Ambrosia 1
Lemon pepper & sea salt calamari with lemon aioli. The lemon aioli was especially delicious.

Ambrosia 2
My friend order the Eye fillet steak on mash potato with potato croquettes and mushroom sauce

Ambrosia 3
Affogato with Baileys

Leave a Reply

